How Are We Doing?

When it comes to your automotive future you may want to hear what other people have to say about a dealership that you are looking to trust, and that is exactly what you can find on this page. These are real customer opinions, and they can supply you with the valuable information that you need when you are looking for a dealership that you can come to rely on in your time of need. Of course, if you have had a recent experience with Lash Volkswagen of White Plains , then you may want to provide us with some feedback yourself. We strive to be the best dealership that we can be, and your words can be a big help in making sure that we are on the proper path of improvement. Let us know what we are doing right, and let other potential customers know what they can come to expect from Lash Volkswagen of White Plains .

Customer Lobby
7 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
John D., Milford, CT 28 Apr 2015
I had an awesome experience when purchasing my 2015 GTI. Edwin and Tom were amazing and super helpful and made me feel comfortable through the whole process of buying my first car. I went through another dealer and they were very pushy and made me feel like I was a young idiot that didn't have a... good credit score. I was able to get approved through my credit union.I am super happy with the whole experience with Lash. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Matt R., Nyack, NY 21 Nov 2014
We were a bit nervous going here based on other yelp reviews but our experience was positive.  We were looking for a Jetta Sportwagen TDI with a manual transmission.  I called ahead to confirm they had the car (other dealerships often did not have the cars they currently had on their websites).  ...I spoke with Troy, who confirmed the car was there and gave me the price.  Based on this, we made the trip over to see the car.  It was a little difficult navigating the tiny parking lot but they shuffled a bunch of cars so that we could test drive the one we liked. We had a couple other cars to see so we left and came back later.  We ended up coming back and they stuck to the deal we'd discussed earlier and even touched up a couple spots on the car. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
maritza f., Scarsdale, NY 09 Nov 2014
Maritza F.My daughter had saved some money to purchase a  Volkswagen Beetle 2012.  We began doing our research on the car and knew the Market value of the car.  We know that salesman are not always 100 percent honest, so we decided to save time dealing with them in person and request quotes throu...gh the internet.  One thing for sure most honest car salesman will be happy to negotiate a price with you online.   Jan Michael Tapia was the only salesman who was willing to do that.  On October 29, 2014 we sent him an email requesting a quote for a Black Volkswagen Beetle 2012 listed on the internet.  He responded quickly and we were able to negotiate a decrease on the sales price of over $600 online.  When we went to close the deal, on October 31, the price didn't change, as a matter a fact another $150 were decrease from the sales price.  No one tried to sale us any extra's on the car and the deal went smooth and quickly.  Jan Michael Tapia was an excellent salesman, very professional, and honest.Thank you Jan. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Laurie R., New Rochelle, NY 19 Jun 2013
Lash sales and general manager always goes above and beyond to help me out with both my gtivr6 and Tiguan.  The service center is always courteous and loan me a car if the vehicle needs to stay.
5 rate
Yelp
Tom C., Sandy Hook, CT 27 Apr 2012
This dealership is awesome!!!  I have never experienced such a friendly, low-pressure environment.  You walk in and feel like part of a family.  I highly recommend this dealership for sales and service.  Everyone I have dealt with since I bought a car 2 years ago has been wonderful!
5 rate
Yelp
Beth M., Tenafly, NJ 31 Mar 2012
We went to Lash Dealership in Spring of 2010 to check out their mini vans (I was pregnant and due in a month). Rich was wonderful to deal with and answered all our inquiries with patience. When we decided to go ahead and purchase the Routan, he helped to ensure that we received the style and version... that we wanted in record time. (This was much appreciated as my son arrived a week early and we picked up the van a day before he was born). The pricing was also incredible and I am a huge comparison shopper.I have recently been back for routine servicing. Rich K and Tanya were fantastic. Both were patient and friendly and they even got the servicing rushed through sooner than expected as I had my now rambunctious 2 year old with me and needed to get him home for a nap as soon as they could finish.We were so glad we went to this Dealership and have already highly recommended it to friends and family. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Allen B., White Plains, NY 16 Nov 2010
Wow, I never imagined writing a positive review about an auto dealer, but here it is.  Very welcoming and professional.  No hype, no BS, just no nonsense sincerity.  Lester Li rocks!My first contact was via Internet; nice e-mail and follow up phone call right away (no form letter e-mail robo repl...y either).  They did not have my car in stock to test drive, but Lester let me drive his car.  They may kill me for saying this, but they even sold me my car at invoice and with no dealer holdback! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.